Please wait
Review data
Rumjacks, The - gangs of new holland CD

Item number: 65030

13,64 $

including 16% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 1 - 4 workdays



Gangs of New Holland is The Rumjacks first album released in September 2010.

The album features the hit song "An Irish Pub Song" which has now amassed over 20 Million views on YouTube.

Gangs Of New Holland was produced by Dave Hammer (The Snowdroppers, Rex Banner, Gay Paris) in Sydney and recorded at Big Jesus Burger Studios. It is an unrelenting 14 songs as a soundtrack for life, from teat to the tomb.

The resulting full length album, Gangs Of New Holland, contains not only the band?s truest take on the traditional influences they hold dear but also manages to up the ante on arsekickin? energy.

With their first two EPs (Hung, Drawn & Portered and Sound As A Pound), The Rumjacks captivated the people; from swingin? rockabilly cats to fans of hardcore punk and old school rock n? roll... even a quiet acoustic gig or two didn?t daunt these brave young fellows, they proved themselves to be at home anywhere they could set up and play.

The album was voted #1 "Celtic Punk Album of ALL TIME" by the influential London Celtic Punks blog -


01. Big Man Down
02. Uncle Tommy
03. An Irish Pub Song
04. The Jolly Executioner
05. My Time Again
06. Mclaughlin's Rant
07. The Black Matilda
08. The Terrible Sea
09. Green Ginger Wine
10. Mcalpine's Fusiliers
11. Roll Away Alone
12. Pinchgut
13. Spit In The Street
14. Bar The Door Casey

Band: Rumjacks, The
Title: Gangs Of New Holland
Release: 2010
Label: Black Matilda

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).