Please wait
Review data
Shipping information: It is still possible to collect your orders directly from us in the store without contact. Mo - Tue 12.00 - 15.00
Mouthpiece - Can't Kill What's Inside

Item number: 3803

from 13,99 €

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


The late eighties were an exciting time to get caught up in the hardcore scene. While many of the early eighties pioneers of the music had moved along, the scene
went through something of a renaissance with a new crop of energetic kids who had seized the power of the music and molded it into something that was relevant to the style of their times. Leading the pack in this regeneration was Revelation Records, who released a clutch of seven-inch singles and albums by bands like SICK OF IT ALL, GORILLA BISCUITS, BOLD, JUDGE and CHAIN OF STRENGTH that defined where the scene was at that time.

Somewhere in central New Jersey, a group of kids attending Ewing High School were spinning these records incessantly while attending many of these bands?
live shows. The combination set their minds ablaze with inspiration and so they started MOUTHPIECE in January of 1990.
In between getting their band from the basement to the clubs, an abrupt change happened within the hardcore scene. Most of the bands MOUTHPIECE wanted to
share the stage with had suddenly broken up or changed paths. With no concern for the changes in sound and style going on around them, they went along with
their original agenda and unconsciously became the band to lead straight edge hardcore into the nineties until their demise in 1996.

Can't Kill What's Inside: The Complete Discography contains the band's entire recorded output as well as previously unreleased soundboard recorded live tracks. The packaging contains photos of the band as well as a complete listing of every show the band has ever played in their existence. The entire product is both
a labor of love as well as a sight to see and proves that what remains is certainly more than words.


1. To The Side
2. With This Regret
3. Face Tomorrow
4. Cinder
5. Left Of You
6. What Remains
7. Nothing There
8. What Was Said
9. Hold Back
10. Column
11. Again
12. Gauge
13. Abandon
14. Strip The Threads
15. Open Up (D.Y.S.)
16. Abandon
17. Can We Win
18. Still
19. Distracted
20. Frame
21. Hold Back

Band: Mouthpiece
Title: Can't Kill What's Inside
Release: 2009
Label: Revelation

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).