Please wait
Review data
V/A - New York City Hardcore: The Way It Is

Item number: 80361

25,99 €

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


The V/A "New York City Hardcore: The Way It Is" full-length is considered by many to be a classic, documenting NYHC as it was in 1988. More than just a straight-edge collection, it compiled bands from all facets of the hardcore scene including Bold, Nausea, Warzone, Gorilla Biscuits, Trip 6, Breakdown, Youth Of Today, Sick Of It All, Krakdown, Side By Side, Youth Defense League, and Supertouch. Comparable to Boston's "This Is Boston Not LA" or Washington, DC's "Flex Your Head," "New York City Hardcore: The Way It Is" helped push New York to the forefront of the American hardcore scene. New pressing now available on translucent red vinyl.


1. Bold - Wise Up
2. Nausea - Fallout Of Our Being
3. Warzone - As One
4. Warzone - Escape From Your Society
5. Gorilla Biscuits - Better Than You
6. Gorilla Biscuits - Forgotten
7. Trip 6 - Back With A Vengeance
8. Breakdown - Sick People
9. Youth Of Today - Together
10. Youth Of Today - Understand
11. Sick Of It All - Politics
12. Sick Of It All - Pete's Sake
13. Krakdown - Ignorance
14. Side By Side - Dead Serious
15. Side By Side - Time Is Now
16. Youth Defense League - Blue Pride
17. Supertouch - Searchin' For The Light

Band: V/A
Title: New York City Hardcore: The Way It Is
Release: 1988 / 2022
Label: Revelation
Genre: Hardcore

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).