This shop uses cookies - both for technical reasons and for improving your shopping experience. If you continue to use the shop, you consent to the use of cookies.
Please wait
Review data
Crass - christ the album

Item number: 7081

29,50 £

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


Christ - The Album is the fourth album by Crass, released in 1982. Unlike previous Crass albums, Christ took almost a year to record, produce and mix, during which time the Falklands War had taken place. This caused Crass to fundamentally question their approach to making records. As a group whose very reason for existing was to comment on political issues, they felt they had been overtaken and made to appear redundant by real-world events. For subsequent releases, including the singles "How Does it Feel to Be the Mother of a Thousand Dead", "Sheep Farming In The Falklands" and the album 'Yes Sir, I Will', the band stripped their sound "back to basics" and they were issued as "tactical responses" to political situations.
Christ - The Album is considered to be one of Crass' best recordings. In a retrospective article written for the album, Harry Sword of The Quietus refers to it as "the most caustic realization of their vision" and called it.


01 Have A Nice Day
02 Mother Love
03 Nineteen Eighty Bore
04 I Know There Is Love
05 Beg Your Pardon
06 Birth Control 'n' Rock 'n' Roll
07 Reality Whitewash
08 It's The Greatest Working Class Rip-Off
09 Deadhead
10 You Can Be Who?
12 Rival Tribal Revel Rebel (Pt. 2)
13 Bumhooler
14 Sentiment (White Feathers)
15 Major General Despair
16 Banned From The Roxy
17 The Sound Of One Hand
18 Punk Is Dead
19 Nagasaki Nightmare
20 Darling
21 Bata Motel Blues
22 Berkertex Bribe Fold It In Half
23 Big Hands
24 Heart-Throb Of The Mortuary
25 Big A Little A
26 First Woman
27 Arlington 73
28 Bomb Plus Bomb Tape
29 Contaminational Power
30 I Ain't Thick
31 G's Song
32 Securicor
32 I Can't Stand It
33 Shaved Women
34 A Part Of Life
35 Do They Owe Us A Living
36 So What Salt 'n' Pepper

Band: Crass
Title: christ the album
Release: 1982 / 2019

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).