Please wait
Review data
Young Conservatives - same

Item number: 48425

16,99 €

including 16% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 1 - 4 workdays



Young Conservatives are a band with a manifesto:

'Not young. Not Conservative. An analogy for the modern state. The diluted mediocrity of 21st century British
politics. Endless rhetoric and vitriol on what we are against because of our fundamental inability and
unwillingness to actually define what it is we stand for.'

Who are Young Conservatives? The group?s line-up will prick the ears of anyone with an interest in the
British hardcore and post hardcore scene from the 90s to the present day: Andy Bryant (Imbalance, The
Horror) on vocals, Dave Allen (The Horror, Voorhees) on drums, James Islip (That Fucking Tank, The
Magnificent) on bass and Adam Smith (Matadors) on guitar.

Their debut EP is a concise, lean statement of intent: musically and lyrically. Six tracks - none of which break
the three minute mark - written and recorded in the no nonsense style of early Dischord and SST punks who
knew the clock was ticking down. Melodic, fast, catchy, brutal. The EP manifests a sense of urgency and
politicised directness that cuts through the present day fug of retro-obsessed reverb-soaked introspection.
Communicated with the most economic of means Young Conservatives make you feel the need for change.

They say bad circumstances makes for good music. Young Conservatives are the silver lining to a political
cloud whose shadow is spreading. Sign up today and let the bile rise.


1. Young Conservatives
2. Shift the Paradigm
3. #11
4. Fabled Middle Ground
5. Stock Footage
6. Answers?

Band: Young Conservatives
Title: same
Release: 2014
Label: Obscene Baby Auction

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).