Please wait
Review data
Rumjacks, The - Hestia

Item number: 80791

from 14,99 €

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


HESTIA, the fifth and most recent studio album from The Rumjacks, marks a new era for the band.

HESTIA takes the energy of traditional folk music, lights it on fire, then sprinkles it with ash. Dark, gritty, and historically aware, this is music grounded in the character of the Rebel.

"Into the mouth of the wolf
You're never gonna take me down
There's still a beating heart beneath the ground..."

When writing Hestia (named after the Greek goddess of home and hearth), bandmembers Mike Rivkees (vocals), Johnny McKelvey (bass), Gabe Whitbourne (guitar), Adam Kenny (bouzouki/mandolin), and Pietro Della Sala (drums) apply their diverse American, Australian, Italian, and Irish perspectives to create a new, globalized iteration of the Celtic punk legacy dating back to the Pogues, with the punk, ska, and hard rock sounds pulsing through their veins.

For twelve years, the Rumjacks have written songs that you cannot help but start singing by the second chorus, even if you have never heard them before. In this short career, they have released four acclaimed studio albums and two live albums that capture their most renowned asset: their electric energy onstage. That organic energy has garnered them a far-reaching fanbase. The band's breakthrough hit, "Irish Pub Song" (2011), a tongue-in-cheek jaunt about all the Irish pubs in the world, has over sixty-five million views on YouTube.

The band now counts hundreds of thousands of fans in Canada, the UK, Germany, France, the U.S.A, Italy, Poland, and Australia.


Pressing Info:

1st Press: 90x Gold, 900x Oxblood Vinyl
2nd Press: 500x Black Vinyl
3rd Press: 1000x Black Vinyl

Exclusive bonus song "Lost Along The Way" on vinyl only.


01. Naysayers
02. Bullhead
03. Hestia
04. Through These Iron Sights
05. Sainted Millions
06. Tell Me What Happened
07. Rhythm of Her Name
08. Golden Death
09. Lizzie Borden
10. Light in My Shadow
11. Wonderust
12. Athens to the North
13. Motion
14. Goodnight & Make Mends

Vinyl exclusive bonus song: "Lost Along The Way"

Band: Rumjacks, The
Title: Hestia
Release: 2020
Label: ABC Music

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).