Please wait
Review data
Ratos De Porao - crucificados pelo sistema

Item number: 34537

from 14,99 €

including 16% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


In October of 1983 four Brazilian punks who went by the name of Ratos de Porao were invited to record a single financed in it's entirety by Fabio (from Olho Seco, one of the Brazils first punk bands). Evidently the young punks took advantage of the offer and laid down tracks for 16 songs in two days, providing the single biggest headache of the studio technicians career of course he didnt know that he had just recorded one of the most classic records, both representative and indispensible in the history of punk worldwide.

Crucificados pelo sistema contains all the fury, the frustration, the rage, and the pain of those four young ones, against the system in a country that was in the midst of a change from Third World to trying to fitting into the new social order. The projected image of Brazil with its beautiful mulatas, exotic beaches, and tropical fruit drinks filled them with disgust, living there in one of the most dangerous cities in Latin America. Their reality was brutally different and they wanted to scream it at the entire world.

These 16 songs were formed on the same base as what would later be called D-beat. The Finnish bands from the 80s were really important in the Brazilian punk scene, just as Discharge was. Simple, fast, and to the point.

Two classic songs have been added for this special occasion, recorded for the classic comp Ataque sonoro (which also contained Brazilian heavy-hitters: Virus 27, Colera, Armagedom, and Lobotomia amongst others).


01 Morrer
02 Caos
03 Guerra Desumana
04 Agressão/Repressão
05 Obrigando A Obedecer
06 Asas Da Vingança
07 Que Vergonha!
08 Poluição Atômica
09 Pobreza
10 F.M.I.
11 Só Pensa Em Matar
12 Sistema De Protesto
13 Não Me Importo
14 Periferia
15 Crucificados Pelo Sistema
16 Corrupção

Band: Ratos De Porao
Title: crucificados pelo sistema
Release: 2009
Label: Beat Generation
Bandinfo: www.

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).