Please wait
Review data
YDI - a place in the sun/black dust

Item number: 51033

31,99 €

including 16% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 1 - 4 workdays



In the early 1980s, YDI put Philadelphia, PA on the punk map with their ferocious brand of hardcore. In 1983, they unleashed their debut 7" "A Place In The Sun," a blistering nine-track blast of American hardcore fury. Circa 1985, the band changed musical directions and created filthy, metallic, damaged punk. The "Black Dust" (a concoction of PCP, heroin and formaldehyde) LP was YDI's final recording and a criminally underrated slab of disgusting mayhem. This double vinyl document contains every known recording of the band. Also inside is a 10" x 10", full-color photo book with tons of never-before-seen images.


1. Out For Blood (demo)
2. Not Shit (demo)
3. Rizzo's Coming Back (demo)
4. Another Day (demo)
5. Zombie Youth (demo)
6. Mad At The World (demo)
7. Friends (demo)
8. Categorized (demo)
9. Why Die ? (demo)
10. 1983 (demo)
11. True Believer (demo)
12. Snarling Hate (demo)
13. I Killed My Family (demo)
14. Get Up And Fight (demo)
15. 8th Man (demo)
16. Not Shit
17. 1983
18. Friends
19. Mad At The World

20. Out For Blood
21. Categorized
22. Another Day
23. Get Up And Fight/Zombie Youth
24. Why Die ?
25. Enemy For Life
26. I Killed My Family
27. Not Without A Fight
28. Get Out
29. Soylent Green
30. Violently Green
31. Bloodletting
32. Haunted House
33. Dying Day
34. Murder Is So Sweet
35. In Ignorance
36. My Hell
37. Black Dust
38. "Evil" (previously unreleased)
Band: YDI
Title: a place in the sun/black dust
Release: 2015
Label: Southern Lord

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).