Please wait
Review data
V/A - Lasst Die Alten Sterben

Item number: 71864

23,99 €

including 16% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 1 - 4 workdays



Obviously, the SWISS Punk & Wave releases from the 1970s and, partly also from the 1980s, are of great international renown among aficionados. The title track of the movie is I Think I Should Stop To Talk and was recorded in a contemporary as well as a Punk version by Flurin Giger. Most of the other tracks on the record are Swiss Old School Punk & Wave classics! Veritable milestones from the pioneering days are Hot Love by the Nasal Boys and Impossibilities by the Bastards. Furthermore, two absolute favourites by Mother's Ruin: Danny Hot Dog and Godzilla. Both are songs from records that have been waiting an eternity for a full re-release, just like the howler No More Love by Sperma. Previously already newly mastered are I've Gotta Whole Lotta Love by Rudolph Dietrich's Band Kraft durch Freude and Razzia by TNT. On the other hand, Vorwärts distinguishes itself as the only band still active and is represented on this record with their original stunner TV Generation. The songs La Serveuse by Sida und Last Chance by The Squirt are, in contrast, from Punk bands that had not formed before the 1980s. Also, prior to this release there was little known about these two bands because they haven't been documented in any manner before. As bonus Tracks that don't appear in the movie, the two crackers Cry For Fame by Dieter Meier (Yello) with Fresh Color and The Source by Fresh Color were pressed on this record the first time on vinyl since their release in 1978. Check out our event side about the screening dates of the movie in october. Release date of this soundtrack is october 11. Includes gatefoldcover, 16 page Fanzine and the movie Poster!


A1 Flurin Giger - I Think I Should Stop To Talk
A2 Sperma - No More Love
A3 Mother's Ruin - Dany Hot Dog
A4 Mother's Ruin - Godzilla
A5 Kraft Durch Freude - I've Got A Whole Lotta Love
A6 Vorwärts - TV Generation
A7 TNT - Razzia

B1 Sida - La Serveuse
B2 The Bastards - Impossibilities
B3 Nasal Boys - Hot Love
B4 The Squirt - Last Chance
B5 Dieter Meier, Fresh Color - Cry For Fame
B6 Fresh Color - The Source
B7 Flurin Giger - I Think I Should Stop To Talk (Punk Version)

Band: Various Artists
Title: Lasst Die Alten Sterben
Release: 2017
Label: Swisspunk

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).