Please wait
Review data
Spirits - discontent

Item number: 52450

from 13,99 €

including 16% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


"Discontent," the debut LP by Boston hardcore quintet Spirits (ex members of Test Of Time, No Harm Done, Beartrap, Offsides, Daytrader and more), is an unrelenting 24-minute listening experience. Musically, it is a natural evolutionary step forward following the band's self-titled 7" EP and it marks the first fully cohesive release on which Spirits has carved out a niche for their own melting-pot style of punk and hardcore with dashes of outside genres also thrown in for taste. An eloquent push in lyrical themes, ranging from deeply personal and introspective notations to observations on the current social and political climate pair effortlessly with the often urgent playing style of the instrumentation to create a truly unique release.


01. Discontent
02. Days Of Light
03. Life Of Fiction
04. Time Got Lost
05. Paid For Hate
06. Never Lose The Feeling
07. Searching For More
08. The Pledge
09. Inherent Greed
10. The Almighty Dollar
11. Displaced
12. Their Class War
13. The Restless Ones (No Future)

Band: Spirits
Title: Discontent
Release: 2015
Label: State Of Mind

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).