This shop uses cookies - both for technical reasons and for improving your shopping experience. If you continue to use the shop, you consent to the use of cookies.
Please wait
Review data
Sick Of It All - wake the sleeping dragon! CD

Item number: 73435-6

14,99 €

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 3 workdays



SICK OF IT ALL are happy to announce the release of their upcoming album, entitled ?Wake The Sleeping Dragon!?, which is scheduled for a release November 2nd, 2018.

Working with friends is one of the key factors that are very important to SICK OF IT ALL, so asking Ernie Parada for the striking front cover was an obvious choice: ?There is no reason to burn bridges in this business?, says drummer drummer Armand Majidi . ?Our history with Ernie Parada goes back to the late eighties, so working with him, there is a kinship that makes things easier to communicate.? Singer Lou Koller and Parada came up with the idea of doing monster-movie styled art as the cover. ?The dragon climbing the Empire State was a concept I always wanted to see brought to life, so the two ideas were destined to come together this way.?

SICK OF IT ALL and Tue Madsen, who mixed and mastered ?Wake The Sleeping Dragon!?, have maintained a long-lasting relationship based on understanding, friendship and most importantly, good results - three factors any band would be very happy with. The Jerry Farley also became a very important part of the creation of this album. After working with him at Nova Studios, Staten Island, New York, before they went for a closer approach on this album: ?This is the first time we've ever had a producer involved from start to finish, including the song-writing process. His objective viewpoints helped settle a lot of little issues that could have easily become stumbling blocks, and the songs themselves ended up benefitting from them.?


01. Inner Vision
02. That Crazy White Boy Shit

03. The Snake (Break Free)

04. Bull's Anthem

05. Robert Moses Was A Racist

06. Self Important Shithead

07. To The Wolves

08. Always With Us

09. Wake The Sleeping Dragon
10. 2+2

11. Beef Between Vegans

12. Hardcore Horseshoe
13. Mental Furlough

14. Deep State

15. Bad Hombres

16. Work The System
17. The New Slavery

Band: Sick Of It All
Title: Wake The Sleeping Dragon!
Release: 2018
Label: Fat Wreck

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).