Please wait
Review data
Store Opening Times // Click & Collect: Mon - Sat 12.00 - 19.00
Safe And Sound - only in death

Item number: 75066

19,99 €

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


SAFE AND SOUND formed in 2012 in Seattle, WA as a group of young straight edge kids that wanted to play youth crew/early 2000s influenced hardcore.
After having some member changes and an addition of a second guitarist, the band played their first fest in 2013, Rainfest, in their hometown. From then
until now, a lot has happened with SAFE AND SOUND in terms of the music they play and the goals they have.

Throughout late 2013 and early 2014, the band spent some time touring the west coast and western Canada. In 2014, they released their first 7" record
entitled The Tides. With the release of that record came the departure of three of its band members. After gaining three new members in late 2014, they began writing and planning for a new era of SAFE AND SOUND.

In 2015, they began writing their second 7" Embers Still Remain, which was released in early 2016. They continued touring the west coast, western Canada as well as Texas and released a music video for their song "Dream". The song and video has animal rights and vegan themes, which is a big part of the band's message. They released Embers Still Remain which was followed by a full U.S. tour. They played the Hope For Shelter Fest in San Antonio, Texas. By the end of 2016, a second pressing of Embers Still Remain was released and the band began writing new material.

SAFE AND SOUND caught the eyes and ears of New Age Records staff at Standing Hard 2016 and the gears were set in motion to work together and
release their first single Ashes Lie And Wait in 2017.

2018 brought SAFE AND SOUND to Europe for their first tour over as well as hitting the stage at This Is Hardcore Fest and playing the New Age Records 30th Anniversary show. An extensive writing schedule brought them to their first fulllength release. Only in death. Featuring songs from their forthcoming release popping up on websites like Metal Injection, Bring The Noise and No Echo, further increasing the awareness of the new full-length.



1. Feel
2. Three Thousand
3. It's Forever, Now
4. Validity
5. Sentience
6. (Your Silence Is Killing Me)
7. The Will Of Fire
8. Poisoned
9. Only In Death
10. Heaven Is Cold Now

Band: Safe And Sound
Title: only in death
Release: 2019
Label: New Age Records

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).