This shop uses cookies - both for technical reasons and for improving your shopping experience. If you continue to use the shop, you consent to the use of cookies.
Please wait
Review data
Prophecy Of Doom - retrospective 1988-1991

Item number: 76844

21,99 €

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 1 - 4 workdays



PROPHECY OF DOOM hailed from Gloucestershire and immediately made an impact on the UKHC / grind / death scene in the late 80s, becoming firm favourites of John Peel and standing out for their unique lyrics and subject matter focusing on philosophy and psychology." Retrospective" has been released in conjunction with the band and puts together the recorded output of their initial years, including their debut LP, debut 7" single, two radio sessions and tracks from a live 7"EP release. Remastered and coupled with liner notes from the band, "Retrospective" is a must own release for all fans of the late 80s scene.


1st LP, 1990:
01 Prophetic Believers Prepare
02 Insanity Reigns Supreme
03 Hybrid Thought
04 Earth Reality Victim
A5 Rhetorical Fusion
06 Prophetic Believers Act
07 Rancid Oracle
08 Calculated Mind Rape
09 Acknowledge The Confusion Master

7" Single, 1989:
10 Calculated Mind Rape
11 Hybrid Thought

First Radio Session , 1990:
12 Insanity Reigns Supreme
13 Earth Reality Victim
14 Rancid Oracle
15 Hybrid Thought

Second Radio Session, 1991:
16 The Voice Of Tibet (Our Shame And Hypocrisy)
17 Acknowledge The Confusion Master
18 Raze Against Time
19 Onward Ever Backward

Live 7"EP, 1991:
20 Earth Reality Victim (live)
21 Insanity Reigns Supreme (live)

Band: Prophecy Of Doom
Title: retrospective 1988-1991
Release: 2019
Label: Boss Tuneage Retro

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).