Please wait
Review data
Extortion/Cold World - split

Item number: 78204

11,99 €

including 16% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


After 2008's "Hands Off Our Music" 7" (Shortfuse Records) with its furious, brutal delivery, Vienna's COLD WORLD are back with this first full new recording since reuniting + 4 years ago. The focus on COLD WORLD's side of the split 12" with Australia's powerhouse EXTORTION lies on their 80s-Highspeed-Hardcore-roots (the 3 core members having played in Austria's premier Hardcore Punk band EXTREM) and early Powerviolence sound which they helped initiate on the European side of the Atlantic with releases on labels such as B-Core and Sound Pollution.However the band is proudly still breaking every rule of the Punk Police, even if this means another 25 years in blastbeat obscurity away from any D-Beat-, Noise-Punk-, Post-Punk- or whatever-hype that just happens to be the retro flavor of the moment. COLD WORLD never fit in anywhere and couldn't care less to change this situation in 2012. EXTORTION with 11 new Hardcore attacks, you know what you have to expected!!!)


01 Extortion Buildings Collapse
02 Extortion Pitfall
03 Extortion Cut In Half
04 Extortion Bullet Hell
05 Extortion Heresy
06 Extortion Burn Down
07 Extortion Code
08 Extortion No Credit
09 Extortion Kill Screen
10 Extortion Bacterial
11 Extortion Max 330 Mega Pro Gear Spec
12 Cold World Second Chance
13 Cold World Low Of Creation
14 Cold World Bloghole
15 Cold World Boardhole
16 Cold World The Name Of The Game
17 Cold World Choke On This One
18 Cold World Cruel World

Band: Extortion / Cold World
Title: split
Release: 2012
Label: RSR
Bandinfo: www.

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).