This shop uses cookies - both for technical reasons and for improving your shopping experience. If you continue to use the shop, you consent to the use of cookies.
Please wait
Review data
Don't Sleep - same

Item number: 70233

12,99 €

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Temporary Not available!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


DON'T SLEEP is a new band from Harrisburg, PA and Washington D.C. featuring Dave Smalley, the singer of influential hardcore and punk bands such as Dag Nasty, Down By
Law, DYS, and All, as well as Garrett Rothman (bass), Tom McGrath (guitar), Jim Bedorf (drums), and Tony Bavaria (guitar), who have also played in a number of bands
previously on labels such as Blackout Records, Eulogy Recordings, Art Monk Construction, Sony, and Megaforce.
While originally Don't Sleep started to back Dave up while playing songs from his former bands, the members all became fast friends and quickly began writing new material. The
music they created was not only influenced by Dave and his former bands, but the records that all the members have been listening to and have been influenced by over the
years. Don?t Sleep has recorded 7 songs which are on this European Exclusive release on vinyl only. Two of these songs were co-written and have bass playing provided by Chris
Bavaria, the bass player from React Records' bands Mindset and Praise. While Don't Sleep's music can be described as aggressive, fast, and energetic, they've managed to
infuse melody and an element of pop sensibility into their songs. Additionally, while callbacks and influences to classic hardcore and punk bands such as 7 Seconds, Judge,
Black Flag and Bad Brains can be heard in their songs, a current/modern element is present as well.

FOR FANS OF: Kid Dynamite, Dag Nasty, Down By Law, DYS, All, Paint It Black, Down To Nothing, 7 Seconds, Side By Side, Lifetime, Black Flag, Minor Threat, Bane, Praise, Mindset

Pressing Info:

100 gold vinyl (Coretex Exclusive)
100 yellow vinyl
150 red vinyl
150 green vinyl


Side A
01. Bring The Light
02. Lazarus
03. Hypocrite
04. Arise
05. The Reconning
06. Jetstream Days
07. All The Way To Nowhere

Side B: etched mit Bandlogo

Band: Don't Sleep
Title: Same
Release: 2017
Label: Unity Worldwide Records

Question on item

Question on item

Ratings (0)

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Notify me when this product is available

Notify me when this product is available