Please wait
Review data
Shipping information: It is still possible to collect your orders directly from us in the store without contact. Please pay attention to our fixed times. Stay healthy!
Blocko - south london vs the world

Item number: 35984

4,99 €
Old price: 4,99 €

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 1 - 4 workdays



At the turn of the millennium, South London's BLOCKO were one of the most respected bands on the flourishing UK underground punk scene. Taking influence from the likes of LEATHERFACE, BROCCOLI, MEGA CITY 4 and DRIVE the band soon developed their trademarked sound - referred lovingly to as "Oimo" - and released a 7", mini CD and album on Boss Tuneage between 1999-2003 plus a couple of split 7" on other labels inc Snuffy Smile and Waterslide in Japan - as well as embarking on many gigs and tours , including Japan, North America and two excursions around Europe with STRIKE ANYWHERE and HOT WATER MUSIC. Ten years on from their demise, "South London Vs The World" is a comprehensive discography of everything BLOCKO recorded - Disc 1 being the South London disc and featuring all the recordings made at RMS Studios in their South London homeland, whereas Disc 2 features unearthed alternative mixes of the "Edmondson Avenue" album tracks recorded over in the USA with Matt Smith (STRIKE ANYWHERE) which have previously never been released in this form, plus various live recordings from Belfast. Featuring unseen photos, and liner notes from both the band and Sean Forbes (Rough Trade), this is a fitting document to this great band. Mailorder Copies bought direct from Boss Tuneage only come With A Bonus DVDR of Live Footage from the Camden Underworld!


Disc 1:
1. Wager
2. Bloated
3. Disdain
4. 365.
5. Aches And Pains
6. Puppets
7. Sicknote
8. No Real Surprise
9. Rabbit Punch
10. Opinion
11. Fibs
12. Drag
13. Vegan In Furs
14. Nosebleed
15. Black Coffee
16. Uncredited Bonus Track

Disc 2:
1. Opener
2. Malcontent
3. Bloated
4. Stuck
5. Inwards
6. Disdain
7. Points
8. Wager
9. Dry Sky
10. Opener (Live)
11.Stuck (Live)
12. Inwards (Live)
13. Fibs (Live)
14. Dry Sky (Live)
15. Uncredited Bonus Track
Dimensions (H/W/D): 10x140x125 mil
Format: CD
Band: Blocko
Title: south london vs the world
Label: Boss Tuneage

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).