Please wait
Review data
Berthold City - what time takes

Item number: 75848

9,99 €

including 16% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


Los Angeles straight edge hardcore outfit BERTHOLD CITY is back with a heavy dose of pissed off, anthemic hardcore. What Time Takes features four new songs recorded and mixed by Aaron Jamili at Wormhole Studios and mastered by Arthur Rizk (POWER TRIP, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, CANDY).

BERTHOLD CITY was formed in 2017 by Andrew Kline, guitarist for STRIFE and WORLD BE FREE (who here handles vocals), the lineup completed with guitarist Dennis McDonald (INTERNAL AFFAIRS), drummer Adam Galindo (ONE CHOICE), bassist John Eightclip (ALLEGIANCE), and guitarist Devin Vale (FINAL FIGHT), The band immediately recorded a three-song demo, written in the musical and lyrical spirit of the seminal JUDGE 7?, which began their path into the hardcore scene. A year later, they issued their debut EP, Moment Of Truth which was tracked by Aaron Jamili at Wormhole Studios, then mastered by Don Fury (GORILLA BISCUITS, AGNOSTIC FRONT, YOUTH OF TODAY), and met with positive reactions from media and fans abroad.

The BERTHOLD CITY crew has remained busy on the road as well, having played shows and toured with the likes of TERROR, REGULATE, FIREBURN, KILL YOUR IDOLS, FURY, JUDGE, SHELTER, STRIFE, SNAPCASE, MODERN LIFE IS WAR, GOUGE AWAY, DARE, DANGERS, SHOOK ONES, AGNOSTIC FRONT, GIVE, SICK OF IT ALL, and more, performing at festivals including United Blood and Mutiny On The Bay.


1. What Time Takes
2. No One To Blame
3. Beware The Snakes
4. Broken Foundation

Band: Berthold City
Title: what time takes
Release: 2019
Label: WAR Records

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).