Please wait
Review data
Store Opening Times // Click & Collect: Mon - Sat 12.00 - 19.00
All Aboard! - The Rules Of Distraction

Item number: 82499

19,99 €

including 19% VAT., plus shipping

Available now!

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.


It?s the beginning of 2020 and boy, are we in for a surprise. The All Aboard! crew are ready to slowly call it quits after over 10 years with more than 200 shows on tours all over Europe. Families, careers, FIFA career mode ? sometimes priorities change. With the lockdown came time, way too much time, to reminisce and contemplate. Suddenly music was given a new importance and the band met each other almost daily in an attempt get at least something meaningful out of the whole situation. Fragments of songs that had been floating around since the release of Aficionado in 2015 quickly became proper songs, new songs were written and arranged and suddenly a whole new album was ready to be recorded. The Rules Of Distraction is an album that never was supposed to and then suddenly just had to happen. A record that nobody was waiting or asking for, but now also the album that would be sorely missed if it hadn?t happened, especially by the band themselves. The album?s twelve tracks deal with deeply personal as well as important political topics, referencing pop culture and poetry. Its name is based on Bret Easton Ellis? ?The rules of attraction? (1987), Satisfiction contains a fragment of Irvine Welsh?s ?Trainspotting? (1993), performed by James Hull of Apologies, I have None. The lyrics to Mouth Of The Shark (All Aboard?) are inspired by the refugee poetry by Abdel Wahab Latinos and Warsan Shire (?Home?). And obviously, no album is complete without a Simpsons reference (57 Walnut Street).

The album was produced by All Aboard! and Markus Roseneck, who also did most of the recording and mixing of the songs, both at nhb Studios in Hamburg. Drums and bass guitar were recorded by Christoph Seidel at 79 Sound Studio in Cologne and the album was mastered by Kai Beisner at nhb Studios, Hamburg.


01 Attraction
02 Perfect Stranger
03 Satisfiction
04 On & On
05 Mouth Of The Shark (All Aboard?)
06 Crossroads
07 57 Walnut Street
08 What Dying Feels Like
09 Like Lyrics
10 Footsteps
11 Why Pretend?
12 Distraction

Band: All Aboard!
Title: The Rules Of Distraction
Release: 2021
Label: Bakraufarfita

Question on item

Question on item

You agree that your information will be used to process your request. (For more information, see the Privacy Policy).